Congratulations to Hye-young Pyun on her novel The Hole being named a 2017 Shirley Jackson Award nominee.

And to Sabeeha Rehman on her acclaimed memoir Threading My Prayer Rug being shortlisted for the 2018 William Saroyan International Prize for Writing.

And to Jane Harris on Sugar Money being shortlisted for the 2018 Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction and the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize, for Best Published Novel.